Concerts Diary

Upcoming/ Próximos

December/ Dezembro 2019

Sunday 22 December, 7:30pm: Light, leve, luzSolo piano concert. The Abbey Sutton Courtenay, Oxfordshire, UK

Past

Novembro/ November 2019

07 Novembro, 19h30: “delas” – Música de compositoras, para piano & piano de brinquedo. Recital solo na Série Música de Primeira. Primeira Igreja Batista do Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brasil. Transmissão ao vivo/ Live streaming: www.pibrj.org.br | www.facebook.com/pibrjoficial | www.youtube.com/pibrjTV

09 Novembro: Improvisações ao Piano de Brinquedo e Piano Quebrado. Foice Fosso, Rua Almirante Alexandrino, 2810, Santa Teresa, Rio de Janeiro, RJ

September / Setembro 2019

11 Setembro, 12h30: “delas” – Música de compositoras, para piano & piano de brinquedo. Recital solo no Mês dos Pianos da Série Música no Museu. CCBB Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brasil

August/ Agosto 2019

01 Agosto, 19h: Mitos & Visões (performance solo piano + dança). Teatro Sonia Cabral, Vitória, ES, Brasil

09 Agosto, 20h30: Música contemporânea piano solo e Improvisação piano + sax, com Vinícius Mendes. ECA, Belo Horizonte, Brasil

18 Agosto: Mitos & Visões (performance solo piano + dança). Teatro Municipal Geraldo Cestari, Itaguaçu, ES, Brasil

20 Agosto: Music by my friends – música contemporânea para piano dedicada a Késia Decoté. UniRio, Rio de Janeiro, Brasil

May 2019

Thursday 02 May, 1pm: Piccadilly to Buckingham Palace. Concert of 20th Century and ContemporaryVoice and Piano Music, with Sara Stowe. St Alban’s Church, Charles Street, Oxford. £6/£5

Saturday 04 May, 7:30pm: The Unasked Question. Concert of new music/improvisations, featuring trios Pat Thomas/Mark Browne/Martin Hackett & Dan Goren/Spinecakes/Késia Decoté. Fusion Arts, Oxford OX4 1DD. £7

Friday 10 May, 7:30pm: House Concert – new music/improvisations. participation at Jean -Michel Van Schouwburg & Lawrence Casserley’s concert, with members of Oxford Improvisers. Lake Street, Oxford (invitation only).

Thursday 16 May, 7:30pm: Music by my friends  – solo piano concert. The Gamelan Room, LSO St Luke’s, London

Tuesday 21 May, 7:45pm: Concert with Oxford Improvisers. Old Fire Station, Oxford

Friday 24 May, 7:30pm: Music by my friends  – solo piano concert. Holywell Music Room, Oxford. £8

Saturday 25 May, 10:30am – 3pm. Colourscape, Waddesdon Festival. Waddesdon Manor, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, HP18 0JH. £5/£3

April 2019

Friday 12 & Saturday 13 April: West Side Story – with DIY Theatre Group. Padova, Italy (part of Oxford – Padova twinning cities inauguration).

Thursday 25 April (time tbc): Recital of English and Brazilian Songs, with soprano Gabriella De Laccio. Brazilian Embassy in London

Tuesday 30 April, 12:30pm: Lunchtime Concert with Oxford ImprovisersWesley Memorial Church, Oxford OX1 2DH. Free

March 2019

Tuesday 19 March, 7:45pm: Concert with Oxford Improvisers and guestOld Fire Station, Oxford. £9 / £6

Saturday 23 March, 4pm: Music by my friends – solo piano concert. Birmingham B4 7XR. Guest list only – email info@kesiadecote.com  for free invitation

Saturday 30 March, 12pm:  Music by my friends  at Daylight MusicUnion Chapel, London N1 2UN. Pay-What-You-Can on the door (suggested ticket price £5)

February 2019

Sunday 17 February, 3pm: Hivernales – piano, cello, flute concert with Bruno Guastalla & Gemma McGregor. Maison Française, Oxford. £10/£7

Tuesday 26 February, 7:30pm: Evan Parker + Oxford Improvisers. Fusion Arts, Oxford OX4 1DD. £9/£7

January 2019

Tuesday 15 January, 7:45pm: Concert with Oxford ImprovisersOld Fire Station, Oxford

December 2018

Friday 14 December, 8pm: Cabaret Melancholique (piano improvisation for performance art acts). Peckham Liberal Club, London

Monday 17 December: Byland, by Nick Storring- recording. St Paul’s Hall, Huddersfield

Tuesday 18 December, 7:45pm: Concert with Oxford ImprovisersOld Fire Station, Oxford

November 2018

Saturday 03 November, 1pm: Resonant Images (site-specific music performance with Oxford Improvisers), Ashmolean Museum, Oxford

Friday 16 November, 8pm: Modern Panic IX Monument for a Dead Poet, by Austin Sherlaw-Johnson (performance art/sonic arts), Archive Gallery, London

Tuesday 20 November, 7:45pm: Concert with Oxford ImprovisersOld Fire Station, Oxford

October 2018

23 – 26 October: Grieg Research School in Interdisciplinary Music Studies (lecture-recital: myths & visions). NTNU: Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Trondheim, Norway

Tuesday 02 October, 7pm: Candles – piano music by 20th and 21st century composers (solo recital), Cardiff University Concert Hall, Cardiff CF10 3EB (£5/ free for students & under 18)

Friday 05 October, 1:05pm: Candles – piano music by 20th and 21st century composers (solo recital)St. John’s Waterloo, London SE1 8TY (Free)

September 2018

Wednesday 19 September, 1:05pm: Candles – piano music by 20th and 21st century composers (solo recital)St. Dunstan in the West, London EC4A 2HR (Free)

Thursday 20 September, 7:30pm: Candles – piano music by 20th and 21st century composers (solo recital)Holywell Music Room, Oxford OX1 3SB (£8)

August 2018

Quinta-feira 31 Agosto, 14:45: Palestra e mini-recital: Música contemporânea para pianoFaculdade de Música do Espírito Santo, Vitória, ES, Brasil. (Grátis)

10 August: Késia Decoté + Dog Days of Summer (Allison Cameron/Kurt Newman). Array Music, Toronto, Canada.

July 2018

29 July – 07 August: participation at WRCMS – Waterloo Region Contemporary Music Sessions, Waterloo, Canada.

June 2018

Sunday 03 June, 7pm: Candles – piano music by 20th and 21st century composers (solo recital), at Music at the Limes Series. Standlake OX29 7RH (donations entry)

Friday 08 June, 7:30pm: myths & visions; Loci (in Body and Music – dance and music performance event). OVADA, Oxford OX1 1NJ (£10, early booking £8)

Thursday 14 June, 7:30pm: A room of her ownpiano + flute recital, with Gemma McGregor. Stromness Town Hall, Orkney KW16 3BA

Friday 15 June, 10:30am (all day): Vexations. Pier Arts Centre, Stromness, Orkney KW16 3AA

Sunday 17 June, 7pm: myths & visions; Loci (in Resonant Bodies – dance and music performance event). The Abbey Sutton Courtenay, OX14 4AF (donations entry)

May 2018

Tuesday 15 May, 7:45pm: concert with Oxford ImprovisersOld Fire Station, Oxford OX1 2AQ

April 2018

Thursday 19 April, 7pm: myths & visionsPegasus Theatre, Oxford OX4 1RE

Friday 20 April, 7:30pm: Illuminate Concert SeriesSt. Lukes Church, Brighton BN2 9ZB

March 2018

Thursday 08 March, 6pm: Illuminate Concert Series. University of Goldsmiths, London SE14 6NW

Friday 09 March, 7:30: Illuminate Concert Series. St. Michael’s at Northgate, Oxford OX1 3EY

Saturday 10 March, 11am: Illuminate Concert Series, St. Mary’s Church, Stafford ST16 2AR

Saturday 10 March, 7:30pm: Illuminate Concert Series. St. George’s Church, Birmingham B15 3DQ

Sunday 11 March, 2pm: Illuminate Concert Series. Cardiff University Concert Hall, CF10 3EB

Saturday 31 March, 12noon: Daylight Music Piano DayUnion Chapel, London N1 2UN