PhD dream!

Last week I received really great news: I was offered a place as a PhD student at Oxford Brookes University!

This is such a dream! I want so much to continue doing my research about exploring the context of my piano recitals, and it would be lovely going back to Oxford Brookes, wouldn’t it?

However, I am not sure I will be able to take my place this year, as there is no scholarship available for me at the moment, and I cannot afford to pay the high overseas fees by myself.

But I won’t give up my dream! I will keep trying to find ways to fund my PhD.

And it will mean a lot for me having you with me on this, by supporting in the way you can (having ideas for funding, letting me know if you hear about anything about funding options, sending your best thoughts, cheering me up, anything!).

Thank you so much!

Faith, hope and love, always!

x

Image

Uma resposta em “PhD dream!

  1. Pingback: Wed 10 Sept – back to Oxford! | Késia Decoté

Deixe um comentário

